Year 5 Maths Challenge

Annual collaborative mathematics competition for Year 5 children


Year 5 Maths Challenge

The Year 5 Maths Challenge is an eagerly anticipated annual event for teams of four Year 5 children.  The Maths Challenge has been running for over 15 years and in 2018 more than 100 teams from Cambridgeshire and Peterborough took part to be crowned Maths Challenge champions!

If you're not yet familiar with the Maths Challenge, please take a moment to scroll through the pictures and information below.  If you'd like to find out more information or would like to get in touch with the team please don't hesitate to contact us by email at maths.team@cambridgeshire.gov.uk  

Please find the dates and venues for each of the Year 5 Maths Challenge heats below.  Each heat starts at 4:30pm and will finish by 6:00pm.

Heat Date School
1 Tuesday 23rd April Winhills Primary Academy
2 Thursday 25th April Great Wilbraham Primary
3 Monday 29th April St Anne's C of E Primary School
4 Wednesday 1st May Queen Emma Primary School
5 Thursday 2nd May The Vine Inter-Church Primary School
6 Tuesday 7th May Park Lane Primary School
7 Wednesday 8th May St Laurence Catholic Primary School
8 Wednesday 15th May Hemingford Grey Primary School
9 Monday 20th May The Lantern Community Primary School
10 Tuesday 21st May The Bellbird Primary School
11 Wednesday 22nd May Ramnoth Junior School
12 Thursday 23rd May Kingsfield Primary School

Contact Us

For more information or to contact the team, email

maths.team@cambridgeshire.gov.uk